Announcements

Calendar

Instructor: Eric Van Dusen (ericvd@berkeley.edu)

Lecture: Tue 2pm-4pm in 105 Cory

Date Lecture Materials Reading Assignment
Tue, Sep 3 Lecture 1: Introduction, Math Review Homework 1 (due Sep 9)
Tue, Sep 10 Lecture 2: Supply Curve and Firm Behavior Homework 2 (due Sep 16)
Tue, Sep 17 Lecture 3: Demand Curve and Market Equilibrium Homework 3 (due Sep 23)
Tue, Sep 24 Lecture 4: Utility Maximization Homework 4 (due Sep 30)
Tue, Oct 1 Lecture 5: Welfare and Elasticities Homework 5 (due Oct 7)
Tue, Oct 8 Lecture 6: Trade and Taxes Homework 6 (due Oct 14)
Tue, Oct 15 Lecture 7: Production and Cobb-Douglas Project 1 (due Oct 28)
Tue, Oct 22 Lecture 8: Economic Development - Africa continue Project 1
Tue, Oct 29 Lecture 9: Finance and Time Series Data Homework 7 (due Nov 4)
Tue, Nov 5 Lecture 10: Measures of Inequality, Tax Rates Homework 8 (due Nov 11)
Tue, Nov 12 Lecture 11: Environmental Economics Project 2 (due Nov 25)
Tue, Nov 19 Lecture 12: Econometrics and Machine Learning continue Project 2
Tue, Nov 26 NO CLASS: Thanksgiving Break
Tue, Dec 3 Lecture 13: Guest Lecture Project 3 (due Dec 16)

Note: Topics and dates are subject to change.